Building Safety Act:

Coming soon for Gold and Platinum members. Our BSA Assessments will help you achieve proportional compliance.

A New Compliance Standard

With the introduction of the Building Safety Act (BSA), everyone in the supply chain has a responsibility to demonstrate competence and compliance. With buyers and principal contractors seeking trusted project partners, you can now evidence your organisational competence upstream with Constructionline. 

Easily showcase your skills, knowledge, experience and behaviours with our Building Safety Act Assessments – one for standard construction projects and one for higher-risk buildings/trades. Available at no extra cost for our Constructionline Gold and Platinum members, our Building Safety Act Assessments ensure you’re aligned with BSA standards, such as BSI Flex 8670 v3. 

Building Safety Act- Constructionline

Building Safety Act - Constructionline

Quickly and Easily Demonstrate Your Compliance

Designed in collaboration with leading main contractors and members of the Joint Competence Initiative for The Building Envelopes Sector (JCI), our BSA Assessments have been built for industry, with industry, and allow you to quickly and easily demonstrate your credentials.

The new assessments allow you to provide information on key areas relating to the BSA and combine these with specific elements of industry-recognised standards, such as the Common Assessment Standard, Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP), and elements of our Constructionline Gold and Social Value question sets.

The result? Less time and effort spent demonstrating your competence and compliance while boosting your chance to win more business

Speak to an expert about the Building Safety Act Assessments

Speak with one of our experts to learn more about the new BSA Assessments.
With Constructionline, we’re here to help you navigate the Building Safety Act.

A Recognised Pathway for Contractors

Everyone in the supply chain has a duty to demonstrate competence and compliance.

If you’re a contractor, the BSA Assessments provide a structured and recognised pathway to proportional compliance. Let buyers and principal contractors clearly see you’ve done your due diligence in meeting the legal and competency requirements for the Act.

Building Safety Act - Constructionline

Quickly and easily evidence your credentials upstream

Achieve the gold standard for Building Safety Act compliance

Stand out from the crowd and gain a competitive advantage



What Do I Need to Do as a Supplier?

Constructionline Gold and Platinum Members 

The BSA question sets will be available on the Constructionline platform mid-April and we will notify you when these are ready.

Login now

Associate, Bronze and Silver Members

As the Building Safety Act Assessments use elements of the Constructionline Gold and Acclaim question set, you can get ahead of the act and  upgrade your account to access the new Assessments once they launch in mid April.

Upgrade your account today

Have you visited our Building Safety Act Resources page yet?

Our BSA resources page is a comprehensive hub for webinars, whitepapers and blogs dedicated to understanding and navigating the complexities of the Building Safety Act.

Find out more

Are you new to Constructionline?

If you are new to Constructionline, you will need to sign up as a Constructionline Gold or Platinum member to gain access to the Building Safety Act Assessments. Fill out the form below, and we’ll help get you started.

Get in touch

How can we help?

Thank you

Your message has been received, we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Something went wrong

Your message could not be sent at this time.

For assistance pelase email